A Boomerang Effect

A sunny disposition Pic 1I’m sure that everyone has heard of the expression regarding karma but have you ever experienced it first hand from a good position?  If case you have then you know how WONDERFUL it feels to do something for someone expecting nothing in return and then you find yourself as the recipient of something GREAT happening to you!  Life is funny that you never know how a random act of KINDNESS can create a ripple effect that leaves you feeling simply AWESOME!  It is this boomerang effect that inspired me to share this story with YOU for everyone out there who needs something good to smile about.

If you read the post that I published on June  30 titled “New Faces and Places” you know half of this story about my helping a young mother who was in need of some assistance.  What I didn’t share in that post is that at the time the money I spent on her food was all the money I had on me at the time….and that one twenty dollar bill enabled me to feed her and her son not once but twice; breakfast then later dinner.  Afterwards my husband and I provided her with a ride home so she didn’t have to walk the long distance.

None of this was done expecting anything in return for our actions.  Fast forward, there I was sitting in a restaurant the next day when another patron offers to pay for my meal, I politely decline because I’ve already taken care of the bill and left my server a tip (which I have to make sure I give it to them in their hand with a warm smile for the service they’ve provided).  The guy happened to be a very nice gentleman who frequently buys a meal for people he perceives as being kind to others.  I thank him again for his compliment when at a moments notice he hands me a twenty dollar bill and says it because I’m a nice

twenty-dollar-bill-jpg-2368455person in just a brief exchange of conversation and my offering to move if he wanted to sit in his favorite booth which I happened to be occupying at the time.

Needless to say that made my day….and just the thought of both those situations occurring one day after the other is confirmation to me that what you put out there really does come back to YOU.a boomerang effect