‘AN ODE TO WORLD BOOK DAY’

YEAH IT’S World Book Day March 5 2015WORLD BOOK DAY!  So in honor of this day I decided to scrap the post I was originally going to do which will be posted next week.  Here are a few of my favorite books that I enjoy reading for both pleasure and my professional interests.

I’m also giving a nod to a few of my favorite spots to enjoy a good book.

Welcome to the Library These have been some of my favorite places to hang out with my hubby.  I also give a nod to all of the local Bookstores, (I so miss BORDERS). Resale Bookshops, Coffee Shops, and Libraries.

Barnes & Noble Booksellers Some of these books you will be like familiar friends that you’ve forgotten about….whereas others may become new favorites that you’ll be glad to read over and over again. imagesCA7IYG90

The books are listed in three categories:

     SIMPLY SENSATIONAL

                           What You Owe Me First Cover  The Promised Land, Migration of Black Americans    The Third Life of Grange Copeland

     FASCINATING READS  

                              Angela's AshesThe House on Mango StreetTo Kill a Mocking Bird

                                                         

AWESOME SUBJECTS

 Crush It Image 1 The $100 StartupTim Ferris The 4 Hour Workweek

At the end of the day I hope this inspires YOU to put down your cell phone (tablets & e-readers) and wrap up with a GOOD BOOK.

17546953-world-book-day--sign-for-reading-school-teaching-education One last thing,

These books are a part of my personal collections so I’ve read most of them several times.  If you’re snowed in the best thing to do is to curl up in front of a roaring fire, with a steaming hot cup of cocoa, topped with whipped cream, with your mind engrossed in a fascinating story.

I didn’t list any books regarding crafts/hobbies, personal development, or spiritual interest…. but they still count as books so Happy Reading.

Leave a comment